ON THE ENGLISH ROAD

Ajouter à
ma liste d'envies
puis imprimez ou partagez votre parcours

A drive around the Audomarois region and beyond will take you to three tourist sites where you can discover the region’s historic links with England.

 

Medieval Historical Centre d’Azincourt

The medieval history centre of Azincourt (or Agincourt) presents the middle ages in an original, hands-on way. Video technology is used to put you right in the middle of the battlefield, with test zones where you can feel the weight of the armour. After your visit, you can visit the only battlefield of the Hundred Years War in Nord-Pas de Calais!

Centre Historique Médiéval
24, rue Charles VI
62310 Azincourt
Tel: 03 21 47 27 53
www.azincourt1415.fr


LA COUPOLE, History Centre

Observe the history of World War II from the centre of this underground city. Built in 1944 by the Nazis, La Coupole was designed to conceal the preparatory work for Hitler’s secret weapon: the V2 rocket or doodlebug, which could have destroyed England.  It is now an amazing museum where the historic and scientific implications of the region’s darker past are explained, from the time of the occupation to the hidden side of the space race.

LA COUPOLE, History Centre
Rue André Clabaux
62570 Helfaut
Tel: 03.21.12.27.27
lacoupole@lacoupole.com
www.lacoupole-france.com
mer.fr

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Hôtel Sandelin Museum

As part of the 600th anniversary celebrations of the Battle of Agincourt, the Hôtel Sandelin Museum is putting on an exhibition in partnership with the Medieval Historic Centre of Azincourt to show what life was like in St-Omer at the time of the Hundred Years War.

Everyday objects will be displayed alongside some of the masterpieces from the museum’s rich mediaeval collection to illustrate how people lived in Saint-Omer at the end of the Middle Ages.

Hôtel Sandelin Museum
14, rue Carnot
62500 Saint-Omer
Tel: 03.21.38.00.94
musees-accueil@ville-saint-omer.fr
www.patrimoines-saint-omer.fr

 

 

 

 

 

 

More information

livre théâtre

SUR LA ROUTE DES ANGLAIS

Ajouter à
ma liste d'envies
puis imprimez ou partagez votre parcours
Sillonnez l’audomarois et ses alentours en allant dans trois sites touristiques afin de découvrir les liens historiques du territoire avec l’Angleterre !
Centre Historique Médiéval d’Azincourt

Le Centre Historique Médiéval d’Azincourt vous présente le Moyen-âge comme vous ne l’avez encore jamais vu  ! La technologie et l’histoire s’associent pour vous propulser sur le champ de bataille grâce à des salles vidéo et des zones de tests où l’on peut soupeser l’armement. Suite à votre visite découvrez l’unique champ de bataille de la guerre de Cent-Ans dans la région Nord-Pas-de-Calais !

Centre Historique Médiéval

24, rue Charles VI

62310 Azincourt

Tél : 03.21.47.27.53

www.azincourt1415.fr


La Coupole, Centre d’Histoire et de mémoire

Véritable cité souterraine, plongez au cœur de l’histoire de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Construit en 1944 par l’armée allemande, La Coupole devait abriter les préparatifs de l’arme secrète d’Hitler : la fusée V2, qui aurait pu anéantir l’Angleterre. C’est aujourd’hui un étonnant musée, un espace de compréhension des enjeux historiques et scientifiques depuis l’Occupation jusqu’à la face cachée de la conquête spatiale.

La Coupole, Centre d’Histoire, rue André Clabaux

62570 Helfaut

 Tél. : 03.21.12.27.27

lacoupole@lacoupole.com

www.lacoupole-france.com


Musée de l’Hôtel Sandelin

Dans le cadre du 600e anniversaire de la Bataille d’Azincourt, le Musée de l’Hôtel Sandelin propose, en partenariat avec le Centre Historique médiéval d’Azincourt, une exposition évoquant la vie à Saint-Omer pendant la guerre de Cent Ans. Chefs-d’oeuvre et objets du quotidien issus des riches collections médiévales du musée de l’Hôtel Sandelin vous feront découvrir le visage de Saint-Omer à la fin du Moyen Âge.

Musée de l’Hôtel Sandelin

14, rue Carnot, 62500 Saint-Omer

Tel : 03.21.38.00.94

musees-accueil@ville-saint-omer.fr

www.patrimoines-saint-omer.fr

Infos complémentaires